The short version

Kimpton charges no pet fee and no deposit, with no size limit and no limit on the number of pets. Motel 6 charges no pet fee for up to two dogs or cats at 150 pounds combined. At Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+, the first pet is free and each additional pet is $15 a night. La Quinta may charge an optional $25 a night, capped at $75 per room. Best Western’s fee, deposit, weight limit, and pet count are not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time. Drury says every hotel is pet-friendly and the daily fee is at least $50, varying by hotel, for up to two pets at 80 pounds combined. Loews allows up to two pets and says cleaning fees may apply, without stating the amount. Hilton, including Home2 Suites, and Marriott, including Aloft, say the fee varies by hotel and do not print one chain amount. Four Seasons has no single chain fee: the San Francisco and Atlanta hotels say there is no pet fee, and Las Vegas says no extra charge for pets of 25 pounds or less.

Individual hotels can differ from the brand page, including hotels that do not take pets at all. Read the hotel’s own page, then confirm with the hotel, before you book. A service dog is a different question. Can a hotel charge a pet fee for a service dog? Chains that charge nothing are also listed on hotel chains where pets stay free.

What each chain’s page says

Copied on . “Not stated” means that page does not say. Best Western’s official pet page could not be read at check time, so that row says not stated. “Varies by hotel” means the chain page says the hotel decides, or we found no single chain fee. A dollar amount from one hotel is not written into the chain’s row.

FreeFirst pet freeFeeVaries by hotelNot statedRe-check pending
Pet fees at 10 US hotel chains: whether pets are allowed chain-wide, the fee, the weight limit, the maximum number of pets, cats, and the official source
ChainPets allowedFeeWeightMax petsCatsSource
KimptonIHGThe brand page welcomes pets. It does not say whether every hotel must follow it.FreeNo pet fee, no depositNo size or weight limitNo limit statedYes. The page says furry, feathery, or scaly pets, and the door-hanger line names cats and dogs.Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)Checked
Motel 6G6 HospitalityThe pet page says every US and Canada location, and also participating locations. Some local rules allow only service animals.FreeNo pet fee150 lb combinedUp to 2 petsYesMotel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)Checked
Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+Red RoofRed Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+. HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection vary. Two named hotels do not take pets.First pet freeFirst pet free. $15 a night for each additional pet, capped at $105 per additional pet on stays of 7 nights or more.80 lb per petUp to 2. More only at the hotel’s discretion, at $15 per pet per night.Yes. Cats or dogs.Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab)Checked
La Quinta by WyndhamWyndhamDogs and cats in designated pet-friendly rooms at most locations. The page lists hotels that do not allow pets.FeeOptional $25 a night, maximum $75 per room per stay. The page says the fee may be charged, and that a charged fee is non-refundable.Select locations may have a limit. The number is not stated.Up to 2 petsYes. Bring a litter box.La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)Checked
Best WesternBWH HotelsNot stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.Not statedNot stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.Not statedNot statedNot statedRe-check pendingBest Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)Checked
Drury HotelsDruryAll Drury hotels, according to the FAQ.FeeAt least $50 a day. The FAQ says the amount varies by location. The guidelines page says a daily fee and does not print $50.80 lb combinedUp to 2 petsNot stated. The pages say pets and do not name cats.Drury FAQ (opens in a new tab)Checked
Loews HotelsLoewsThe brand page welcomes pets. It says property-specific policies may apply.FeeAdditional cleaning fees may apply. The amount is not stated.Not statedUp to 2 petsNot stated. The perk list includes litter boxes.Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab)Checked
Hilton, including Home2 SuitesHiltonOver 5,000 hotels in the US and Canada. Not stated as every Hilton hotel.Varies by hotelVaries by hotel. A Home2 fee is not stated on this page.Not stated at brand levelNot stated at brand levelThe page title names dog and cat-friendly hotels. A brand-wide cat rule beyond that is not stated.Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)Checked
Marriott brands, including AloftMarriottParticipating hotels. Policies vary even within one brand.Varies by hotelVaries by hotel. Not stated at brand level.Not stated at brand levelNot stated at brand levelNot stated at brand levelMarriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)Checked
Four SeasonsFour SeasonsNo chain-wide page found. Three hotel pages differ.Varies by hotelVaries by hotel. Not stated as one chain fee.Varies by hotelVaries by hotelYes at the three hotels below. Not stated as a chain rule.Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab)Checked

Chain by chain

The table is the scan. These notes are the sentences that change the bill: a second pet, a hotel that says no, and a brand that never prints one fee.

IHG

Kimpton

Kimpton’s pet page invites a furry, feathery, or scaly pet of any size, weight, or breed, at no extra charge. The same page says there is no deposit, no size or weight limit, and no limit on the number of pets. The door-hanger line names a cat, a dog, or another pet.

Whether every Kimpton hotel has to follow that page is not stated. A rule about leaving a pet alone in the room is not stated. A service-animal sentence is not stated on this page.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Asheville, Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, Miami, Nashville, New Orleans, New York City, Phoenix, Portland, San Antonio, San Francisco, Savannah, Seattle, and Washington DC. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

No pet feeNo depositNo size limitNo number limitAny breed

Checked · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

G6 Hospitality

Motel 6

Motel 6’s pet page says it does not charge pet fees. Up to two dogs or cats may stay when their combined weight does not exceed 150 pounds. The page says it generally does not enforce strict breed or size restrictions, and that pets must not be left unattended in the room.

The opening line says every location in the United States and Canada welcomes two pets for free. The FAQ says participating locations. The reservation policy says some state and local rules allow only service animals, and that service animals stay at no charge. Studio 6 is separate: that policy says Studio 6 locations require $10.00 a day, up to $100.00 a stay, while listed Studio 6 Suites locations stay free.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Austin, Denver, Los Angeles, Portland, ME, San Diego, and San Francisco. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

No pet feeUp to 2 pets150 lb combinedCats welcomeStudio 6 charges

Checked · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Motel 6 reservation policies (opens in a new tab)

Red Roof

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ welcome two cats or dogs, up to 80 pounds each. The first pet stays free. Each additional pet is $15 a night, capped at $105 per additional pet on stays of seven nights or more. More than two is only if the hotel agrees. The page says the property may not require a pet deposit or charge extra pet fees, including cleaning fees, at check-in. Damage can still be charged.

Pets may not be left unattended, except in an emergency after you tell the front desk. HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection set their own rules. Two named hotels do not accept pets: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC – Oxon Hill, MD #181, and Red Roof Inn & Suites Philadelphia – Bellmawr, NJ #332. The page says service animals and emotional support animals are welcome at no additional charge. That is Red Roof’s sentence. The federal hotel rule is in the service-dog guide.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Albuquerque, Asheville, Atlanta, Boston, Charleston, Miami, Myrtle Beach, Nashville, New Orleans, Orlando, Phoenix, Pigeon Forge, Savannah, Seattle, Tampa, and Washington DC. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

First pet freeSecond pet $15/night80 lb eachUp to 2 petsCats welcome

Checked · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab)

Wyndham

La Quinta by Wyndham

La Quinta welcomes dogs and cats in designated pet-friendly rooms at most locations, up to two domestic pets. An optional pet fee may be charged at check-in: $25 a night, and no more than $75 per room for the stay. If a fee is charged, the page says it is non-refundable. Select locations may have a weight limit, and the page does not state the pounds. Cat owners are asked to bring a litter box. A rule about leaving a pet alone is not stated. Authorized service animals are not subject to the pet fee.

The page lists hotels that do not allow pets. US names on that list include Brooklyn Downtown, Brooklyn East, Queens, New York City Central Park, White Plains – Elmsford, Dallas Downtown, Dallas – Richardson, Plano Legacy Frisco, Inglewood, San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, Cincinnati Airport Florence, and Santa Cruz. The same list includes hotels in Mexico and other countries.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Portland and Portland, ME. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Optional $25/nightCap $75/stayUp to 2 petsCats welcomeSome hotels say no

Checked · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

BWH Hotels

Best Western

Best Western’s fee, deposit, weight limit, and pet count are not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Austin and Chicago. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Fee not statedDeposit not statedWeight not statedCount not statedPet page not read

Checked · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)

Drury

Drury Hotels

Drury’s FAQ says all Drury hotels are pet-friendly, and that guests pay a minimum daily fee of $50 that varies by location. The pet-guidelines page says rooms with pets are charged a daily fee and does not print the dollar amount. No more than two pets, and their combined weight may not exceed 80 pounds. Pets should not be left alone in the room. A breed rule is not stated.

Whether cats are included is not stated. Service animals are welcome at no additional charge. The guidelines page says an animal whose only role is emotional support, comfort, therapy, companionship, or crime deterrence is a pet, so the daily fee applies.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: San Antonio. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

All hotelsAt least $50/dayUp to 2 pets80 lb combinedNot left alone

Checked · Drury FAQ (opens in a new tab) · Drury pet guidelines (opens in a new tab)

Loews

Loews Hotels

Loews’ pet page allows a maximum of two pets per room and requires up-to-date vaccinations. It says additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply, and it does not state the dollar amount, a weight limit, or a breed rule. A yes-or-no for cats is not stated. The perk list includes litter boxes. A rule about leaving a pet alone is not stated. A service-animal sentence is not stated on this page.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Chicago, Los Angeles, Miami, New Orleans, New York City, Orlando, and San Diego. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Up to 2 petsCleaning fee may applyAmount not statedVaccinations required

Checked · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab)

Hilton

Hilton, including Home2 Suites

Hilton’s pet page says it welcomes four-legged guests at over 5,000 hotels in the United States and Canada, and that fees apply and vary by hotel. Home2 Suites by Hilton is on the list of pet-friendly brands, along with Homewood Suites, Hampton, Embassy Suites, Canopy, Hilton Garden Inn, Tru, Spark, Conrad, Curio, Tapestry, DoubleTree, Graduate, and AutoCamp.

The page does not state a Home2 fee, a weight limit, or a pet count for Home2 or for Hilton as a whole. A breed rule is not stated. A rule about leaving a pet alone is not stated. A service-animal sentence is not stated on this page.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Albuquerque, Asheville, Austin, Chicago, Gatlinburg, Las Vegas, Myrtle Beach, and San Diego. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Fees vary by hotelHome2 is listedWeight not statedCount not stated

Checked · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

Marriott

Marriott brands, including Aloft

Marriott’s pet page says a pet-friendly hotel is a participating property, and that policies vary by hotel even within the same brand. Fees, size or weight limits, the number of pets, and length-of-stay rules are set at the property. A brand-wide fee, weight limit, and pet count are not stated. Service animals are accommodated under applicable laws and are not considered pets.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Asheville, Atlanta, Austin, Chicago, Las Vegas, Nashville, Portland, San Diego, and Savannah. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Varies by hotelAloft includedNo brand-wide feeService animals not pets

Checked · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

Four Seasons

Four Seasons

We did not find one Four Seasons page that sets a fee for every hotel. Three hotel pages, checked the same day, do not match. San Francisco and Atlanta say there is no pet fee. Las Vegas says no extra charge and caps each pet at 25 pounds. Other Four Seasons hotels are not given a fee on this page.

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Pets are welcome in all guest rooms and suites at no additional charge, up to two per room, with no weight limit. The hotel says it does not impose size or breed restrictions. Dogs and cats are welcomed. Pets should not be left unattended. Excessive cleaning or damage may be charged.

Fee: No pet fee. Excessive cleaning or damage may be charged. Weight: No weight limit. No size or breed restrictions. Pets: Up to 2 Cats: Yes. Dogs and cats. Left alone: No. Pets should not be left unattended. This hotel is in our index: Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco.

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

The hotel welcomes a pet cat or dog and says it does not charge a pet fee. Pets must be house-trained, vaccinated, and at least 6 months old, on a leash or in a carrier outside the room, and cannot be left unattended. The page says specific breed restrictions are not detailed. It does not state a pet count. It does not state a weight number. One FAQ answer says service animals are exempt from “this weight restriction” without stating the pounds.

Fee: No pet fee Weight: Not stated. One FAQ answer says service animals are exempt from “this weight restriction” and does not give the number. Pets: Not stated Cats: Yes. Cat or dog. Left alone: No. A pet cannot be left unattended in the room. This hotel is in our index: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta.

Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Las Vegas can accommodate up to two domestic pets for no extra charge. Each pet must weigh 25 pounds or less, and the page says dogs or cats only. The hotel asks that pets not be left unattended in the room.

Fee: No extra charge Weight: 25 lb per pet Pets: Up to 2 Cats: Yes. Dogs or cats only. Left alone: No. The hotel requests that pets not be left unattended. This hotel is in our index: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas.

Also in our index, with no fee copied here because we did not open that hotel’s pet page: Four Seasons Hotel Austin.

Cities in our hotel index with this brand: Atlanta, Austin, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, and San Francisco. The chain page and the hotel page can disagree. Read the hotel.

Hyatt is not in the table

Hyatt is not in the table. We did not find one Hyatt page that sets a pet fee for the chain. Direct reads of Hyatt Place Delray Beach and Hyatt Place Chicago/River North did not return a page on the check date, so this guide does not state a Hyatt fee, weight limit, or pet count.

Checked · Hyatt Place Delray Beach (opens in a new tab) · Hyatt Place Chicago/River North (opens in a new tab)

The Pawsport

A weekly note of pet-friendly trips: cities, walks, and stays that are glad you brought the dog.

A service dog is not the pet fee

The fees on this page are pet policies. Can a hotel charge a pet fee for a service dog? That guide covers what staff may ask, paperwork, damage, and how an emotional support animal is treated at a hotel.

Where a chain’s own page states a service-animal rule, it is in that chain’s note above. Motel 6, La Quinta, Red Roof, Drury, and Marriott do. Kimpton, Loews, and Hilton do not, on the pages we read. Best Western’s official pet page could not be read at check time, so a service-animal rule is not stated. Where a page is silent, this guide says not stated. It does not paste another chain’s sentence into the blank.

Sources

Each link is the page we read, or, for Hyatt, a page that did not return. Best Western’s official pet page could not be read at check time, so that row says not stated. Checked .

Exact wording from the pages we read

“At Kimpton, we invite you to bring your furry, feathery or scaly family member — no matter their size, weight, or breed, all at no extra charge.”

Kimpton · Kimpton pet-friendly page

“No additional charge for pets, no deposit required”

Kimpton · Kimpton pet-friendly page

“No size/weight limit”

Kimpton · Kimpton pet-friendly page

“No limit on number of pets allowed”

Kimpton · Kimpton pet-friendly page

“Door hangers alert other hotel guests and staff that your cat, dog, or other beloved pet is in the room.”

Kimpton · Kimpton pet-friendly page

“Every location across the United States and Canada proudly welcomes up to two pets per room for free.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 pet-friendly page

“No, Motel 6 does not charge any pet fees. Well-behaved domestic pets, including dogs and cats, stay for free at all participating Motel 6 locations across the United States and Canada, making budget travel easy for pet owners.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 pet-friendly page

“Motel 6 allows up to two well-behaved domestic pets (dogs or cats) per room, provided their combined weight does not exceed 150 lbs.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 pet-friendly page

“Generally, Motel 6 does not enforce strict breed or size restrictions for dogs or cats.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 pet-friendly page

“No, pets must not be left unattended in guest rooms for safety and noise reasons.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 pet-friendly page

“At Motel 6/ Studio 6, service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free (Studio 6 locations require a $10.00 per day pet fee to a maximum of $100.00 per stay).”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 reservation policies

“For Studio 6 Suites listed locations, service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 reservation policies

“Some state and local municipalities forbid any pets other than service animals.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 reservation policies

“Pets should not be left alone in a room or automobile.”

Motel 6 · Motel 6 reservation policies

“Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ locations* welcome two well-behaved domestic pets (i.e., cat or dog, not to exceed 80 pounds per pet) per guestroom. The first pet stays free of charge. There is a $15 per night charge for the second pet.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“At management discretion, additional pets are permitted for an additional $15 charge per pet per night. The fee for additional pets may not exceed $105 per pet for guests staying 7+ nights.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“Policies vary by location at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof and The Red Collection hotels.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“The property may not require a pet deposit or charge additional pet fees, including cleaning fees, at check-in.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“Guests may not leave a pet unattended in a guestroom. Should an emergency arise, and a pet(s) is/are left unattended in a guestroom, the guest must contact the front desk”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“The following locations are not able to accept your pet, but service animals are always welcome: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill, MD #181, Red Roof Inn & Suites Philadelphia - Bellmawr, NJ #332.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“Service animals and Emotional Support Animals (“Assistance Animals”) that provide aid to affected individuals are welcome at all Red Roof Properties for no additional charge.”

Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+ · Red Roof pet policy

“We understand that your pets are like family, so we’re happy to welcome dogs and cats in our designated pet-friendly rooms at most hotel locations.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“While our rooms are spacious, no more than two (2) domestic pets are allowed per room.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“Select locations may have a pet weight limit. Please confirm by calling the hotel at the time of booking.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“An optional pet fee may be charged at check-in ($25 per night for a max of $75 per room per stay). Authorized service animals are not subject to a pet fee.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“If a pet fee is charged, the fee is non-refundable.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“If your cat is staying with you, you’ll need to provide a litter box.”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“The following locations do not allow pets:”

La Quinta by Wyndham · La Quinta pet-friendly page

“Yes! All Drury Hotels are pet-friendly. Guests who bring a pet will pay a minimum daily fee of $50 (varies by location) and are asked to abide by our Pet Policy.”

Drury Hotels · Drury FAQ

“No more than 2 pets per room.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“The total combined weight of the pets is not to exceed 80 lbs.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“Rooms with pets will be charged a daily fee.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“Pets should not be left alone in your guest room at any time.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“Service animals are welcome throughout the hotel at no additional charge.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“animals whose sole function is to provide emotional support, comfort, therapy, companionship, or crime deterrence are considered pets and are not considered service animals. Therefore, the daily pet fee does apply.”

Drury Hotels · Drury pet guidelines

“A maximum of two pets per room is permitted, and up-to-date vaccinations are required. Additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply. Please contact your hotel directly or visit your hotel’s webpage for details.”

Loews Hotels · Loews Loves Pets

“Comfort essentials, including pet beds, leashes, collars, litter boxes, and more”

Loews Hotels · Loews Loves Pets

“we’re welcoming four-legged guests at over 5,000 hotels across the U.S. and Canada”

Hilton, including Home2 Suites · Hilton pet-friendly page

“*Fees apply and vary by hotel.”

Hilton, including Home2 Suites · Hilton pet-friendly page

“Home2 Suites by Hilton”

Hilton, including Home2 Suites · Hilton pet-friendly page

“Homewood Suites by Hilton”

Hilton, including Home2 Suites · Hilton pet-friendly page

“A Marriott Bonvoy pet friendly hotel is a participating property that welcomes pets under clearly defined, property level guidelines.”

Marriott brands, including Aloft · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page

“No. Pet policies vary by hotel, even within the same Marriott Bonvoy brand. Fees, size, or weight limits, number of pets, and length of stay rules are set at the property level.”

Marriott brands, including Aloft · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page

“Service animals are accommodated in accordance with applicable laws and are not considered pets.”

Marriott brands, including Aloft · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page

“Pets are welcome in all guest rooms and suites at no additional charge. Up to two pets per room are permitted with no weight limit”

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

“Dogs and cats are welcomed with in-room amenities”

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

“Our Hotel does not impose size or breed restrictions for pets.”

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

“they should not be left unattended in your guest room or suite.”

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

“Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco does not charge a pet fee; however, additional charges may apply for excessive cleaning or any damage caused by your pet.”

Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

“Our Hotel is happy to welcome your pet cat or dog, provided your pet is fully house-trained, vaccinated and appropriately restrained during your stay.”

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

“Each pet must be kept on a leash or in a carrier outside of your room and cannot be left unattended in the room.”

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

“Our Hotel does not charge a pet fee.”

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

“pets must be fully house-trained, at least 6 months old and fully vaccinated.”

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

“Service animals are exempt from this weight restriction.”

Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

“Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas can accommodate up to two domestic pets with each party for no extra charge. Each pet must weigh 25 pounds (11 kilograms) or less (dogs or cats only).”

Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

“We request that pets are not left unattended in your hotel room during your stay in Las Vegas.”

Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Your questions, answered

The feeWhich US hotel chains are pet-friendly, and what do they charge?

Kimpton charges no pet fee and no deposit. Motel 6 charges no pet fee for up to two dogs or cats at 150 pounds combined. At Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+, the first pet is free and each additional pet is $15 a night, capped at $105 per additional pet on stays of seven nights or more. La Quinta may charge an optional $25 a night, up to $75 per room. Best Western’s fee and deposit are not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time. Drury’s FAQ says the daily fee is at least $50 and varies by hotel. Loews says cleaning fees may apply and does not state the amount. Hilton, including Home2, and Marriott, including Aloft, say the fee varies by hotel. Four Seasons has no one chain fee.

Checked · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab) · Drury FAQ (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab)

No feeWhich of these chains charge no pet fee?

Kimpton and Motel 6 say there is no pet fee. At Red Roof Inn and Red Roof PLUS+, the first pet is free and a second pet is $15 a night. Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, and Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas each say there is no pet fee or no extra charge at that hotel. That is not a Four Seasons chain rule. La Quinta’s fee is optional, so a stay there is not automatically free. Studio 6, next to Motel 6 on the reservation policy, charges $10 a day, up to $100, except listed Studio 6 Suites locations.

Checked · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Motel 6 reservation policies (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

Every hotelIs the pet fee the same at every hotel in a chain?

Often no. Hilton says fees vary by hotel. Marriott says fees, weight limits, and pet counts are set by the property, even within one brand. Loews says property-specific policies may apply. Best Western’s fee is not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time. La Quinta says most locations, and it lists hotels that do not allow pets. Red Roof Inn and PLUS+ share one rule, while HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection vary, and two named hotels take no pets. Drury says every hotel is pet-friendly and the fee still varies, with a $50 minimum. Kimpton’s brand page does not say a hotel can set a tighter rule. Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco states no weight limit, and Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas caps each pet at 25 pounds. Confirm the hotel you are booking.

Checked · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · Drury FAQ (opens in a new tab) · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas (opens in a new tab)

Hilton and MarriottWhat do Hilton, Home2, Marriott, and Aloft charge for a pet?

Hilton’s page, which lists Home2 Suites as a pet-friendly brand, says fees apply and vary by hotel. It does not state a Home2 dollar amount, weight limit, or pet count. Marriott’s page says the same kind of thing for its brands: the hotel sets the fee, the weight limit, and the number of pets.

Checked · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab)

WeightWhich hotel chains state a weight limit for dogs?

Kimpton states no size or weight limit. Motel 6 allows 150 pounds combined for two pets. Red Roof allows 80 pounds per pet. Drury allows 80 pounds combined. La Quinta says select locations may have a limit and does not state the number. Loews, Hilton, and Marriott do not state a brand-wide weight. Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco states no weight limit. Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas caps each pet at 25 pounds. Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta does not state a number. Best Western’s weight limit is not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.

Checked · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · Drury pet guidelines (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)

Two petsCan I bring two pets to these hotel chains?

Two is the stated cap at Motel 6, Red Roof, La Quinta, Drury, and Loews. Red Roof allows more than two only at the hotel’s discretion. Kimpton states no limit on the number of pets. Hilton and Marriott do not state a brand-wide number. Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco and Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas allow up to two. Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta does not state a number. Best Western’s pet count is not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.

Checked · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Drury pet guidelines (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)

CatsWhich of these hotel chains accept cats?

Motel 6, Red Roof, and La Quinta say cats are welcome. Kimpton’s page includes cats in the furry-feathery-or-scaly welcome and names cats on the door-hanger line. Hilton’s page title names dog and cat-friendly hotels and does not state a further cat rule. A yes-or-no for cats is not stated on the Drury, Loews, or Marriott brand pages. Loews’ perk list includes litter boxes. The three Four Seasons hotels we read welcome cats. Whether Best Western accepts cats is not stated. The official pet page could not be read at check time.

Checked · Motel 6 pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Drury pet guidelines (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)

Service dogsDo these hotel chains charge a pet fee for a service dog?

A service dog is not the pet in the fee table. The federal hotel rule, what staff may ask, and how an emotional support animal differs, are in the service-dog guide. On the pages checked for this guide: Motel 6 says service animals stay at no charge. La Quinta says authorized service animals are not subject to the pet fee. Red Roof says service animals and emotional support animals are welcome at no additional charge. Drury says service animals are welcome at no additional charge, and that emotional support animals are charged the daily pet fee. Marriott says service animals are not considered pets. Kimpton, Loews, and Hilton do not state a service-animal fee rule on the pages we read. Best Western’s official pet page could not be read at check time, so a service-animal rule is not stated. Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta’s FAQ says service animals are exempt from a weight restriction and does not state the weight.

Checked · Motel 6 reservation policies (opens in a new tab) · La Quinta pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Red Roof pet policy (opens in a new tab) · Drury pet guidelines (opens in a new tab) · Marriott Bonvoy pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Kimpton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Loews Loves Pets (opens in a new tab) · Hilton pet-friendly page (opens in a new tab) · Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta (opens in a new tab) · Best Western pet-friendly hotels (opens in a new tab)